Skip to main content

Sanger Independent School District

Mobile Menu Toggle

Board Members

Sanger Independent School District Board of Trustees - Team of Eight
We, the members of the Sanger ISD Board of Trustees
are committed to serving the students and community of Sanger, Texas.
Jarrod Roberts Afflerbach york scribner
Place 1
Jarrod Roberts
Board Trustee
Terms of Office: 
May 2021-2023
Place 2
Ann Marie Afflerbach
Board Secretary
Terms of Office: 
Appointed 4/10/2017-2018;
May 2018-2021; 2021-2024
Place 3
Sarah York
Terms of Office: 
May 2018-2021; 2021-2024
Place 4
Ken Scribner
Board President
Terms of Office: May 2010-13;
2013-16; 2016-2019;

Jimmy Howard

Place 5
Lisa Cody
Board Trustee
Term of Office:
May 2019-2022
Place 6
Mitch Hammonds
Board Trustee
Terms of Office: 
Appointed 6/10/19 - May 2020; May 2020-2023

Place 7
Jimmy Howard
Board Trustee
2011-14; 2014-17; 2017-20; 2020-2021;
Appointed to Unexpired Term -2021-2022 (2023)
Dr. Tommy Hunter
Superintendent of Schools
To be a learning community,
to engage, challenge and inspire all students through innovative
learning experiences.
  • Pride & Tradition
  • Trust & Integrity
  • Faith & Community
  • Exploration & Ownership
  • Diversity & Uniqueness
Sanger ISD will be an exceptional district focused on innovative learning where students are prepared to create their future in an ever-changing world.